Department of Athletics Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
John Sutyak '00 Director of Athletics and Recreation 508-286-8216 sutyak_john@wheatoncollege.edu
Lisa Yenush '90 Associate Director of Athletics/SWA 508-286-3982 yenush_lisa@wheatoncollege.edu
Randi Carine '97 Assistant Dir. of Athletics (Facilities) 508-286-3980 rcarine@wheatoncollege.edu
Louise Batten Administrative Assistant 508-286-3987 lbatten@wheatoncollege.edu

Aquatics

Name Title Phone Email
Rebecca Ercoli Director 508-286-3993 ercoli_rebecca@wheatoncollege.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Gregory J. Steele Head Athletic Trainer 508-286-3986 gsteele@wheatoncollege.edu
Kathy DiSilvestri Associate Athletic Trainer 508-286-3984 disilvestri_kathy@wheatoncollege.edu
Laura Murphy Assistant Athletic Trainer murphy_laura@wheatoncollege.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Lisa Yenush '90 Associate Director of Athletics/SWA 508-286-3982 yenush_lisa@wheatoncollege.edu
Brian Walmsley Assistant Director 508-286-3991 bwalmsle@wheatoncollege.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone Email
Randi Carine '97 Assistant Dir. of Athletics (Facilities) 508-286-3980 rcarine@wheatoncollege.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Randi Carine '97 Assistant Dir. of Athletics (Facilities) 508-286-3980 rcarine@wheatoncollege.edu
Steve Angelo Director of Fitness Center, Club Sports and Intramurals 508-286-3356 angelo_stephen@wheatoncollege.edu

Faculty Athletics Representatives

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Miller Faculty Athletics Representative 508-286-3579 miller_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
John Partridge Faculty Athletics Representative 508-286-3679 jpartrid@wheatoncollege.edu

Lyons Athletic Club

Name Title Phone Email
John Sutyak '00 Director of Athletics and Recreation 508-286-8216 sutyak_john@wheatoncollege.edu

Recreation

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Angelo Director of Fitness Center, Club Sports and Intramurals 508-286-3356 angelo_stephen@wheatoncollege.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Shawn Medeiros Sports Information Director 508-286-3768 medeiros_shawn@wheatoncollege.edu

Wheaton Athletic Mentors

Name Title Phone Email
Emily Kiablick Co-Coordinator 508-286-5804 kiablick_emily@wheatoncollege.edu
Craig Letourneau Co-Coordinator 508-286-5684 letourneau_craig@wheatoncollege.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Podbelski Head Coach 508-286-3394 epodbels@wheatoncollege.edu
Frank Holbrook '13 Assistant Coach
Mike Luce Assistant Coach
Ryan Parker '01 Assistant Coach 508-286-3394
Pete Pasquarosa Assistant Coach 508-286-3394

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Walmsley Head Coach 508-286-3991 bwalmsle@wheatoncollege.edu
Derek DeMasi Assistant Coach 508-286-3991
Bill Naylor Assistant Coach 508-286-3991

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Melissa L. Hodgdon Head Coach 508-286-3990 mhodgdon@wheatoncollege.edu
Heather Sargent Assistant Coach 508-286-3990

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Spence '04 Head Coach 508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Karl Mader '12 Assistant Coach 508-286-3998 mader_karl@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Spence '04 Head Coach 508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Karl Mader '12 Assistant Coach 508-286-3998 mader_karl@wheatoncollege.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Cara Reese Head Coach 508-286-3755 reese_cara@wheatoncollege.edu
Laura Madaio 508-286-3755

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jamie Lockard Head Coach 508-286-3906 lockard_jamie@wheatoncollege.edu
Matt Colombini Assistant Coach 508-286-3906

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Emily Kiablick Head Coach 508-286-5804 kiablick_emily@wheatoncollege.edu
Annie Brown Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Cushing Head Coach 508-286-3996 mcushing@wheatoncollege.edu
James Greenslit '06 Assistant Coach 508-286-3996 greenslit_james@wheatoncollege.edu
Mike Bruno '00 Assistant Coach 508-286-3996

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Luis Reis Head Coach 508-286-3997 lreis@wheatoncollege.edu
Simon Shipley Assistant Coach 508-286-3997
Zoe Siegel Assistant Coach 508-286-3997

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Rachael Powers '03 Head Coach 508-286-3360 powers_rachael@wheatoncollege.edu
Bob Roscoe Assistant Coach 508-286-3360
Paul Bregoli Assistant Coach 508-286-3360
Kim Popieniek Assistant Coach 508-286-3360

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Barrett Roberts '07 Head Coach 508-286-3989 roberts_barrett@wheatoncollege.edu
Jennifer Dempsey Diving Coach 508-286-3989 dempsey_jennifer@wheatoncollege.edu
Nicole Carter '02 Assistant Coach 508-286-3989
Ben Chalot Assistant Coach 508-286-3989

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Barrett Roberts '07 Head Coach 508-286-3989 roberts_barrett@wheatoncollege.edu
Jennifer Dempsey Diving Coach 508-286-3989 dempsey_jennifer@wheatoncollege.edu
Nicole Carter '02 Assistant Coach 508-286-3989
Ben Chalot Assistant Coach 508-286-3989

Synchronized Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Rebecca Ercoli Head Coach 508-286-3993 ercoli_rebecca@wheatoncollege.edu
Laura Montes '10 Assistant Coach 508-286-3993 montes_laura@wheatoncollege.edu
Kirsten Wendth '13 Assistant Coach 508-286-3993 wendth_kirsten@wheatoncollege.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Lynn Miller Head Coach 508-286-3992 lmiller@wheatoncollege.edu
Brian Dalrymple Assistant Coach 508-286-3992
Betty Ann Giles Assistant Coach 508-286-3992
Bill Sadlowski Assistant Coach 508-286-3992
Raul Smego Assistant Coach 508-286-3992

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Lynn Miller Head Coach 508-286-3992 lmiller@wheatoncollege.edu
Brian Dalrymple Assistant Coach 508-286-3992
Betty Ann Giles Assistant Coach 508-286-3992
Bill Sadlowski Assistant Coach 508-286-3992
Raul Smego Assistant Coach 508-286-3992

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Cusano Head Coach 508-286-3998 cusano_david@wheatoncollege.edu
Kim Spence '04 Assistant Coach 508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Karl Mader '12 Assistant Coach 508-286-3998 mader_karl@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Cusano Head Coach 508-286-3998 cusano_david@wheatoncollege.edu
Kim Spence '04 Assistant Coach 508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Karl Mader '12 Assistant Coach 508-286-3998 mader_karl@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Letourneau Head Coach 508-286-5684 letourneau_craig@wheatoncollege.edu
Lok-Tin Yao Assistant Coach 508-286-5684
Jay Guinan Assistant Coach 508-286-5684
Karlie Haack Assistant Coach 508-286-5684
View: Mobile | Desktop
.