Department of Athletics Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Sutyak '00

Director of Athletics and Recreation

508-286-8216 sutyak_john@wheatoncollege.edu
Lisa Yenush '90

Associate Director of Athletics/SWA

508-286-3982 yenush_lisa@wheatoncollege.edu
Louise Batten

Administrative Assistant

508-286-3987 lbatten@wheatoncollege.edu

Aquatics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rebecca Ercoli

Director

508-286-3993 ercoli_rebecca@wheatoncollege.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristian Martin

Director of Athletics Communications

508-286-3768 martin_kristian@wheatoncollege.edu
Meghan Griffin

Athletics Communications Coordinator

508-286-5804 griffin_meghan@wheatoncollege.edu
Corey Sindle

Athletics Communications Coordinator

508-286-3996 sindle_corey@wheatoncollege.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregory J. Steele

Head Athletic Trainer

508-286-3986 gsteele@wheatoncollege.edu
Kathy DiSilvestri

Associate Athletic Trainer

508-286-3984 disilvestri_kathy@wheatoncollege.edu
Laura Murphy

Assistant Athletic Trainer

508-286-3988 murphy_laura@wheatoncollege.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Yenush '90

Associate Director of Athletics/SWA

508-286-3982 yenush_lisa@wheatoncollege.edu
Brian Walmsley

Assistant Director

508-286-3991 bwalmsle@wheatoncollege.edu

Facilities/Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kaylyn Smith

Assistant Director of Athletics Facilities and Operations

508-286-3980 smith_kaylyn@wheatoncollege.edu

Faculty Athletics Representatives

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barbara Darling

Faculty Athletics Representative

508-286-3693 bsmith@wheatoncollege.edu
John Partridge

Faculty Athletics Representative

508-286-3679 jpartrid@wheatoncollege.edu

Lyons Athletic Club

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Sutyak '00

Director of Athletics and Recreation

508-286-8216 sutyak_john@wheatoncollege.edu

Clubs, Intramurals & Fitness Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Judy Allen

Assistant Director for Club Sports, Intramurals and Fitness Center

508-286-3356 allen_judy@wheatoncollege.edu

Wheaton Athletic Mentors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emily Kiablick

Co-Coordinator

508-286-5804 kiablick_emily@wheatoncollege.edu
Craig Letourneau

Co-Coordinator

508-286-5684 letourneau_craig@wheatoncollege.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Podbelski

Head Coach

508-286-3394 epodbels@wheatoncollege.edu
Frank Holbrook '13

Assistant Coach

508-286-3351 holbrook_frank@wheatoncollege.edu
Pete Pasquarosa

Assistant Coach

pasquarosa_peter@wheatoncollege.edu
Matt Milano

Assistant Coach

Jimmy Smith '16

Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Walmsley

Head Coach

508-286-3991 walmsley_brian@wheatoncollege.edu
Bill Naylor

Assistant Coach

508-286-3991 naylor_william@wheatoncollege.edu
Mark Gaffney

Assistant Coach

508-286-3991 gaffney_mark@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa L. Hodgdon

Head Coach

508-286-3990 mhodgdon@wheatoncollege.edu
Laura Pierce '15

Assistant Coach

508-286-3990
Heather Sargent

Assistant Coach

508-286-3990
Kiley Shoemaker '16

Assistant Coach

508-286-3990

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Spence '04

Head Coach

508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Ryan O'Connell

Assistant Coach

508-286-3385 oconnell_ryan@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Spence '04

Head Coach

508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Ryan O'Connell

Assistant Coach

508-286-3385 oconnell_ryan@wheatoncollege.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cara Reese

Head Coach

508-286-3755 reese_cara@wheatoncollege.edu
Kayla Littig

Assistant Coach

508-286-3755 littig_kayla@wheatoncollege.edu
Tierney Richardson '12

Assistant Coach

508-286-3755
Kelsey Poole

Assistant Coach

508-286-3755

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Hart

Head Coach

508-286-3906 hart_kyle@wheatoncollege.edu
Derek Marshall

Assistant Coach

508-286-3906 marshall_derek@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emily Kiablick

Head Coach

508-286-5804 womenslacrosse@wheatoncollege.edu
Meghan Griffin

Assistant Coach

508-286-5804 womenslacrosse@wheatoncollege.edu
Amy Moreira '13

Assistant Coach

508-286-5804 womenslacrosse@wheatoncollege.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Coven

Interim Head Coach

508-286-3996
Corey Sindle

Assistant Coach

508-286-3996 sindle_corey@wheatoncollege.edu
Zack Grady

Assistant Coach

508-286-3996 grady_zachary@wheatoncollege.edu
Josh Sousa

Assistant Coach

508-286-3996

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bobby Desilets

Head Coach

508-286-3997 desilets_bobby@wheatoncollege.edu
Brooke Hutchinson

Assistant Coach

508-286-3997
Katy Labella

Assistant Coach

508-286-3997
Greg Hagan

Assistant Coach

508-286-3997

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachael Powers '03

Head Coach

508-286-3360 powers_rachael@wheatoncollege.edu
Paul Bregoli

Assistant Coach

508-286-3360
Noelle Christmas '15

Assistant Coach

508-286-3360 christmas_noelle@wheatoncollege.edu
Shawn Smith

Pitching Coach

508-286-3360

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barrett Roberts '07

Head Coach

508-286-3989 roberts_barrett@wheatoncollege.edu
Nicole Carter '02

Assistant Coach

508-286-3989 carter_nicole@wheatoncollege.edu
Jennifer Dempsey

Diving Coach

508-286-3989 dempsey_jennifer@wheatoncollege.edu
Ben Chalot

Assistant Coach

508-286-3989 chalot_benjamin@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barrett Roberts '07

Head Coach

508-286-3989 roberts_barrett@wheatoncollege.edu
Nicole Carter '02

Assistant Coach

508-286-3989 carter_nicole@wheatoncollege.edu
Jennifer Dempsey

Diving Coach

508-286-3989 dempsey_jennifer@wheatoncollege.edu
Ben Chalot

Assistant Coach

508-286-3989 chalot_benjamin@wheatoncollege.edu

Synchronized Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rebecca Ercoli

Head Coach

508-286-3993 ercoli_rebecca@wheatoncollege.edu
Carrie Reynolds

Assistant Coach

508-286-3993

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pauri Pandian

Head Coach

508-286-3992 pandian_pauri@wheatoncollege.edu
Tony D'Angelo

Assistant Coach

508-286-3992 dangelo_anthony@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pauri Pandian

Head Coach

508-286-3992 pandian_pauri@wheatoncollege.edu
Tony D'Angelo

Assistant Coach

508-286-3992 dangelo_anthony@wheatoncollege.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Spence '04

Head Coach

508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Ryan O'Connell

Assistant Coach

508-286-3385 oconnell_ryan@wheatoncollege.edu
Lars Tenglin

Assistant Coach

508-286-3385
Kelly Allen

Assistant Coach

508-286-3385
Jen Harvey

Assistant Coach

508-286-3385
Emily Gustavson

Assistant Coach

508-286-3385 gustavson_emily@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Spence '04

Head Coach

508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Ryan O'Connell

Assistant Coach

508-286-3385 oconnell_ryan@wheatoncollege.edu
Lars Tenglin

Assistant Coach

508-286-3385
Kelly Allen

Assistant Coach

508-286-3385
Jen Harvey

Assistant Coach

508-286-3385
Emily Gustavson

Assistant Coach

508-286-3385 gustavson_emily@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Letourneau

Head Coach

508-286-5684 letourneau_craig@wheatoncollege.edu
Lok-Tin Yao

Assistant Coach

508-286-5684
Taylor Stevens

Assistant Coach

508-286-5684 stevens_taylor@wheatoncollege.edu