Department of Athletics Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Sutyak '00 Director of Athletics and Recreation
508-286-8216 sutyak_john@wheatoncollege.edu
Lisa Yenush '90 Associate Director of Athletics/SWA
508-286-3982 yenush_lisa@wheatoncollege.edu
Louise Batten Administrative Assistant
508-286-3987 lbatten@wheatoncollege.edu

Aquatics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rebecca Ercoli Director
508-286-3993 ercoli_rebecca@wheatoncollege.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregory J. Steele Head Athletic Trainer
508-286-3986 gsteele@wheatoncollege.edu
Kathy DiSilvestri Associate Athletic Trainer
508-286-3984 disilvestri_kathy@wheatoncollege.edu
Laura Murphy Assistant Athletic Trainer
murphy_laura@wheatoncollege.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Yenush '90 Associate Director of Athletics/SWA
508-286-3982 yenush_lisa@wheatoncollege.edu
Brian Walmsley Assistant Director
508-286-3991 bwalmsle@wheatoncollege.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Faculty Athletics Representatives

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Miller Faculty Athletics Representative
508-286-3579 miller_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
John Partridge Faculty Athletics Representative
508-286-3679 jpartrid@wheatoncollege.edu

Lyons Athletic Club

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Sutyak '00 Director of Athletics and Recreation
508-286-8216 sutyak_john@wheatoncollege.edu

Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristian Martin Sports Information Director
508-286-3768 martin_kristian@wheatoncollege.edu
Kim Ippolito Coordinator of Marketing and New Media
508-286-3766 ippolito_kimberly@wheatoncollege.edu

Wheaton Athletic Mentors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emily Kiablick Co-Coordinator
508-286-5804 kiablick_emily@wheatoncollege.edu
Craig Letourneau Co-Coordinator
508-286-5684 letourneau_craig@wheatoncollege.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Podbelski Head Coach
508-286-3394 epodbels@wheatoncollege.edu
Pete Pasquarosa Assistant Coach
508-286-3394
Frank Holbrook '13 Assistant Coach
Dan Gusovsky '13 Assistant Coach
Zach Bombard '15 Assistant Coach
Matt Milano Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Walmsley Head Coach
508-286-3991 walmsley_brian@wheatoncollege.edu
Derek DeMasi Assistant Coach
508-286-3991
Bill Naylor Assistant Coach
508-286-3991

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa L. Hodgdon Head Coach
508-286-3990 mhodgdon@wheatoncollege.edu
Kelsey Simonds Assistant Coach
508-286-3990
Heather Sargent Assistant Coach
508-286-3990
Bri Smith '09 Volunteer Assistant Coach
508-286-3990

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Spence '04 Head Coach
508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Karl Mader '12 Assistant Coach
508-286-3998 mader_karl@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Spence '04 Head Coach
508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Karl Mader '12 Assistant Coach
508-286-3998 mader_karl@wheatoncollege.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cara Reese Head Coach
508-286-3755 reese_cara@wheatoncollege.edu
Kayla Littig Assistant Coach
508-286-3755

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Hart Head Coach
508-286-3906 hart_kyle@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emily Kiablick Head Coach
508-286-5804 kiablick_emily@wheatoncollege.edu
Annie Brown Assistant Coach
Sarah Booker Assistant Coach
508-286-5804

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Cushing Head Coach
508-286-3996 mcushing@wheatoncollege.edu
Adam Batista Assistant Coach
508-286-3996 batista_adam@wheatoncollege.edu
Yonha Adrabi Assistant Coach
508-286-3996 adrabi_yonha@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luis Reis Head Coach
508-286-3997 lreis@wheatoncollege.edu
Simon Shipley Assistant Coach
508-286-3997
Maggie Crowe Assistant Coach
508-286-3997 crowe_margaret@wheatoncollege.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachael Powers '03 Head Coach
508-286-3360 powers_rachael@wheatoncollege.edu
Paul Bregoli Assistant Coach
508-286-3360
Kim Popieniek Assistant Coach
508-286-3360

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barrett Roberts '07 Head Coach
508-286-3989 roberts_barrett@wheatoncollege.edu
Jennifer Dempsey Diving Coach
508-286-3989 dempsey_jennifer@wheatoncollege.edu
Nicole Carter '02 Assistant Coach
508-286-3989
Ben Chalot Assistant Coach
508-286-3989

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barrett Roberts '07 Head Coach
508-286-3989 roberts_barrett@wheatoncollege.edu
Jennifer Dempsey Diving Coach
508-286-3989 dempsey_jennifer@wheatoncollege.edu
Nicole Carter '02 Assistant Coach
508-286-3989
Ben Chalot Assistant Coach
508-286-3989

Synchronized Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rebecca Ercoli Head Coach
508-286-3993 ercoli_rebecca@wheatoncollege.edu
Laura Montes '10 Assistant Coach
508-286-3993 montes_laura@wheatoncollege.edu
Kirsten Wendth '13 Assistant Coach
508-286-3993 wendth_kirsten@wheatoncollege.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pauri Pandian Head Coach
508-286-3992 pandian_pauri@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pauri Pandian Head Coach
508-286-3992 pandian_pauri@wheatoncollege.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Cusano Head Coach
508-286-3998 cusano_david@wheatoncollege.edu
Kim Spence '04 Assistant Coach
508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Karl Mader '12 Assistant Coach
508-286-3998 mader_karl@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Cusano Head Coach
508-286-3998 cusano_david@wheatoncollege.edu
Kim Spence '04 Assistant Coach
508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Karl Mader '12 Assistant Coach
508-286-3998 mader_karl@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Letourneau Head Coach
508-286-5684 letourneau_craig@wheatoncollege.edu
Lok-Tin Yao Assistant Coach
508-286-5684
Karlie Haack Assistant Coach
508-286-5684