Wheaton Announces 2019 Yowell Hall of Fame Class

Wheaton Announces 2019 Yowell Hall of Fame Class

NORTON, Mass. - Five former scholar-athletes, a legendary two-sport head coach and the first Wheaton baseball team to advance to the Division III World Series championship game will be honored induction into the Wheaton College Athletics Yowell Hall of Fame induction ceremony this fall. The class of 2019 will be formally inducted on Friday, October 25 in Wheaton's Chase Dining Hall with the event beginning at 6 p.m. 

The members of the class are Randi Carine '97Angela Mullins '00Tenille Johnson '01Rob Tyson '01, and Barrett Roberts '07, in addition to the 2006 baseball team and former softball and volleyball coach Gina Loudenburg

"We are very excited to honor these  2019 Hall of Fame Inductees and welcome them back to campus for this celebration as it kicks off our Fall Fest Weekend!" said Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students/Athletics Direct Report Kate McCaffrey.

The Yowell Hall of Fame was created to honor and give lasting recognition to those individuals who—through participation, support or interest—have made outstanding contributions to the Wheaton College athletics as well as sports and society. The individuals and teams enshrined have not only brought recognition, honor, distinction, and excellence to Wheaton and its intercollegiate athletics program, but they also have continued to demonstrate in their lives the values imparted by intercollegiate athletics.  

About the Honorees: 
Randi Carine '97
Angela Mullins '00
Tenille Johnson '01
Rob Tyson '01
Barrett Roberts '07
2006 Baseball Team 
Coach Gina Loudenburg

Past Inductees: 
Class of 2013
Class of 2015
Class of 2017