NEWMAC Reveals 2019 Fall All-Sportsmanship Honorees

NEWMAC Reveals 2019 Fall All-Sportsmanship Honorees

Courtesy of the NEWMAC

WESTWOOD, Mass. - The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) has revealed the 2019 Fall All-Sportsmanship honorees. 

The award is intended to recognize one student-athlete from each institution in every sport that best demonstrates the ideals of the NEWMAC and its Code of Conduct, regardless of his/her overall performance or statistics for the season. The 57 fall selections for each team are listed below.

Men's Cross Country 

Name Institution
Logan Gaudette WPI
Luke Thombs Wheaton College
Matt Campbell Babson College
Steven Goldy MIT
Cameron Keenan Clark University
Joseph Roth U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Kevin Serrano Emerson College
Ryan Vermette Springfield College


Women's Cross Country 

Name Institution
Lou Dufresne WPI
Holly Cohan Wheaton College
Steph Rodriguez Babson College
Marissa McPhillips MIT
Meghan Davinroy Clark University
Elizabeth Carter U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Taylor Ranney Emerson College
Heather Fontaine Springfield College
Sydney Nash Mount Holyoke College
Haley Markos Smith College
Keiko Hilmo Wellesley College


Women's Soccer

Name Institution
Jordan Keovongmanysar Babson College
Megan Marocco Clark University
Mallory Hanson Emerson College
Chessa Hoekstra MIT
Minerva Vesser-Bobea Mount Holyoke College
Hannah Kelsey Smith College
Nicole Morin-Trotta Springfield College
Sabrina Robertson U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Deyanira Ibarra Wellesley College
Jenna Palmer Wheaton College
Jill Comeau WPI


Men's Soccer 

Name Institution
Luke Beaulieu Babson College
Greg Amador Clark University
Creighton Dorfman Emerson College
Darian Bhathena MIT
Jack Costa Springfield College
Pryor Miller U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Thomas Gatanis Wheaton College
Jivan Purutyan WPI



Name Institution
Emily Woodward Babson College
Caitlin Kim Clark University
Albany Alexander Emerson College
Shea Landeene MIT
Brayden Walden Mount Holyoke College
Iris Afantchao Smith College
Katie vonKampen Springfield College
Kassidy Whitney U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Tiffany Shou Wellesley College
Sophie Wilhelm Wheaton College
Abbie Gilbert WPI


Field Hockey

Name Institution
Cate Diamond Babson College
Mikayal Pantano Clark University
Lucy Kitch-Peck MIT
Micaela Pierce Mount Holyoke College
Grace Moorhead Smith College
Kirsten Oliver Springfield College
Clare Doyle Wellesley College
Bailey Karnes Wheaton College
Hannah Larochelle WPI



Name Institution
Zackery Brannon Maine Maritime Academy
John Robertson MIT
Ryan Reed Norwich University
Jeff Stern Springfield College
Colin McNulty The Catholic University of America
Austin Haynia U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Ryan Chrisom U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
Steve Mey WPI