Department of Athletics Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Yenush '90
Interim Director of Athletics & Recreation/SWA
508-286-3982 yenush_lisa@wheatoncollege.edu
Judy Allen
Assistant Director of Athletics for Recreation and Fitness
508-286-3356 allen_judy@wheatoncollege.edu
Kaylyn Smith
Assistant Director of Athletics for Facilities and Operations
508-286-3980 smith_kaylyn@wheatoncollege.edu
Kristian Martin
Director of Athletics Communications
508-286-3768 martin_kristian@wheatoncollege.edu
Gregory J. Steele
Head Athletic Trainer
508-286-3986 gsteele@wheatoncollege.edu
Pam Parker
Office Manager
508-286-3987 parker_pamela@wheatoncollege.edu
Andre' Bean
Coordinator of Student-Athlete Success, Inclusion and Leadership
508-286-3766 bean_andre@wheatoncollege.edu

Aquatics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rebecca Ercoli
Director
508-286-3993 ercoli_rebecca@wheatoncollege.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristian Martin
Director of Athletics Communications
508-286-3768 martin_kristian@wheatoncollege.edu
Meghan Griffin
Athletics Communications Coordinator (Fall)
508-286-5804 griffin_meghan@wheatoncollege.edu
Andrew Schaefer
Athletics Communications Coordinator (Spring)
508-286-3996 schaefer_andrew@wheatoncollege.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregory J. Steele
Head Athletic Trainer
508-286-3986 gsteele@wheatoncollege.edu
Kathy DiSilvestri
Associate Athletic Trainer
508-286-3984 disilvestri_kathy@wheatoncollege.edu
Laura Murphy
Assistant Athletic Trainer/Strength & Conditioning
508-286-3988 murphy_laura@wheatoncollege.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Yenush '90
Interim Director of Athletics & Recreation/SWA
508-286-3982 yenush_lisa@wheatoncollege.edu
Brian Walmsley
Assistant Director
508-286-3991 bwalmsle@wheatoncollege.edu

Facilities/Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kaylyn Smith
Assistant Director of Athletics for Facilities and Operations
508-286-3980 smith_kaylyn@wheatoncollege.edu

Faculty Athletics Representatives

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barbara Darling
Faculty Athletics Representative
508-286-3693 bsmith@wheatoncollege.edu
Leah Niederstadt
Faculty Athletics Representative
508-286-3319 niederstadt_leah@wheatoncollege.edu

Lyons Athletic Club

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Clubs, Intramurals & Fitness Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Judy Allen
Assistant Director of Athletics for Recreation and Fitness
508-286-3356 allen_judy@wheatoncollege.edu

Wheaton Athletic Mentors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emily Kiablick
Co-Coordinator
508-286-5804 kiablick_emily@wheatoncollege.edu
Craig Letourneau
Co-Coordinator
508-286-5684 letourneau_craig@wheatoncollege.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Podbelski
Head Coach
508-286-3394 epodbels@wheatoncollege.edu
Jimmy Smith '16
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
508-286-3351
Ryan Parker '01
Assistant Coach/Pitching Coach
508-286-3394
Matt Milano
Assistant Coach
508-286-3394
Randy Frazier
Assistant Coach/Infield Coach
508-286-3394

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Walmsley
Head Coach
508-286-3991 walmsley_brian@wheatoncollege.edu
Brendan Owens
Assistant Coach
508-286-3991 owens_brendan@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara Binkhorst
Head Coach
508-286-3990 binkhorst_sara@wheatoncollege.edu
Jamie Gallagher
Assistant Coach
508-286-3990 gallagher_jamie@wheatoncollege.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Spence '04
Head Coach
508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Ryan O'Connell
Assistant Coach
508-286-3385 oconnell_ryan@wheatoncollege.edu
Madeline Brucker
Assistant Coach
508-286-3385 brucker_madeline@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Spence '04
Head Coach
508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Ryan O'Connell
Assistant Coach
508-286-3385 oconnell_ryan@wheatoncollege.edu
Madeline Brucker
Assistant Coach
508-286-3385 brucker_madeline@wheatoncollege.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brooke Marshall
Head Coach
508-286-3755 marshall_brooke@wheatoncollege.edu
Kayla DaSilva
Assistant Coach
508-286-3755 littig_kayla@wheatoncollege.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Hart
Head Coach
508-286-3906 hart_kyle@wheatoncollege.edu
Steve Gervasio
Assistant Coach
508-286-3906 gervasio_steven@wheatoncollege.edu
Hunter Coakley
Assistant Coach
508-286-3906

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emily Kiablick
Head Coach
508-286-5804 womenslacrosse@wheatoncollege.edu
Meghan Griffin
Assistant Coach
508-286-5804 womenslacrosse@wheatoncollege.edu
Becky Bedard
Assistant Coach
508-286-5804 womenslacrosse@wheatoncollege.edu
Molly Witten '18
Assistant Coach
508-286-5804 womenslacrosse@wheatoncollege.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Waggoner
Head Coach
508-286-3996 waggoner_bryan@wheatoncollege.edu
Andrew Schaefer
Assistant Coach
508-286-3996 schaefer_andrew@wheatoncollege.edu
Josh Sousa
Assistant Coach
508-286-3996

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bobby Desilets
Head Coach
508-286-3997 desilets_bobby@wheatoncollege.edu
Katy Labella
Assistant Coach
508-286-3997 labella_katlyn@wheatoncollege.edu
Julia Cipriano '16
Assistant Coach
508-286-3997 cipriano_julia@wheatoncollege.edu
Andy Butler
Assistant Coach
508-286-3997 butler_andy@wheatoncollege.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachael Powers '03
Head Coach
508-286-3360 softball@wheatoncollege.edu
Noelle Christmas '15
Assistant Coach
508-286-3360 christmas_noelle@wheatoncollege.edu
Shawn Smith
Pitching Coach
508-286-3360 smith_shawn@wheatoncollege.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barrett Roberts '07
Head Coach
508-286-3989 roberts_barrett@wheatoncollege.edu
Skyler Dean-Lee '16
Assistant Coach
508-286-3989 dean-lee_skyler@wheatoncollege.edu
Ashley Branagan
Diving Coach
508-286-3989 branagan_ashley@wheatoncollege.edu
Christian Tinory '16
Assistant Coach
508-286-3989 tinory_christian@wheatoncollege.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barrett Roberts '07
Head Coach
508-286-3989 roberts_barrett@wheatoncollege.edu
Skyler Dean-Lee '16
Assistant Coach
508-286-3989 dean-lee_skyler@wheatoncollege.edu
Ashley Branagan
Diving Coach
508-286-3989 branagan_ashley@wheatoncollege.edu
Christian Tinory '16
Assistant Coach
508-286-3989 tinory_christian@wheatoncollege.edu

Synchronized Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rebecca Ercoli
Head Coach
508-286-3993 ercoli_rebecca@wheatoncollege.edu
Kim Lo Porto
Assistant Coach
508-286-3993 loporto_kim@wheatoncollege.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Wong
Head Coach
508-286-3992 wong_alex@wheatoncollege.edu
Jim Berrigan
Assistant Coach
508-286-3992 tennis@wheatoncollege.edu
Avinash Ananth
Assistant Coach
508-286-3992 ananth_avinash@wheatoncollege.edu
Dennis Scarpa
Assistant Coach
508-286-3992
Jodi Katz
Assistant Coach
508-286-3992

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Wong
Head Coach
508-286-3992 wong_alex@wheatoncollege.edu
Jim Berrigan
Assistant Coach
508-286-3992 tennis@wheatoncollege.edu
Avinash Ananth
Assistant Coach
508-286-3992 ananth_avinash@wheatoncollege.edu
Dennis Scarpa
Assistant Coach
508-286-3992
Jodi Katz
Assistant Coach
508-286-3992

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Spence '04
Head Coach
508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Ryan O'Connell
Assistant Coach
508-286-3385 oconnell_ryan@wheatoncollege.edu
Lars Tenglin
Assistant Coach
508-286-3385

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Spence '04
Head Coach
508-286-3385 spence_kim@wheatoncollege.edu
Ryan O'Connell
Assistant Coach
508-286-3385 oconnell_ryan@wheatoncollege.edu
Lars Tenglin
Assistant Coach
508-286-3385

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Letourneau
Head Coach
508-286-5684 letourneau_craig@wheatoncollege.edu
Addie Ferrer
Assistant Coach
508-286-5684 ferrer_addie@wheatoncollege.edu
Lok-Tin Yao
Assistant Coach
508-286-5684
Matt Mullen
Assistant Coach
508-286-5684