Helmreich Leads Lyons in 2018 NEWMAC Field Hockey Postseason Honors

Helmreich Leads Lyons in 2018 NEWMAC Field Hockey Postseason Honors

Complete 2018 Field Hockey All-Conference List

WESTWOOD, Mass. - The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) announced its 2018 field hockey postseason honors today, including All-Conference and All-Sportsmanship selections. 

Leading the way on the list for the Lyons is Junior forward Liz Helmreichwho has been named to the 2018 NEWMAC Field Hockey All-Conference Second Team. Helmreich started all 16 contests of the season, registering a career-high 20 points (9g, 2a). She scored the game-winning goal on September 28 vs. Husson and took a total of 49 shots for a .184 shot percentage while scoring 1 of 2 penalty stroke attempts.

Representing Wheaton on the All-Sportsmanship List is senior captain, Jordan Brazis-Eberle

The NEWMAC All-Sportsmanship Team is intended to recognize one student-athlete from each team, in every sport that best demonstrates the ideals of the NEWMAC and its Code of Conduct, regardless of his/her overall performance or statistics for the season. 

2018 NEWMAC Field Hockey All-Sportsmanship Team

Name Institution
Catherine Gilman Babson College
Mikayla Pantano Clark University
Jenna Haque MIT
Liz Lelorme Mount Holyoke College
Raegan Stokes Smith College
Morgan Bronk Springfield College
Paige Hauke Wellesley College
Jordan Brazis-Eberle Wheaton College
Jackie Cardin WPI